Prof. Dipankar Banerjee

Ph.D. (IIA)

Elected into the fellowship in 2020 under the Physics section

Year of Birth: 1965.

Specialization: Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Plasma Physics

Profile image of Banerjee, Prof. Dipankar


Director, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Manora Peak
Nainital 263 001, Uttarakhand

Office: (05942) 23 5136
Fax: (05942) 23 3439
Preferred Email:
Web page:

© 2019 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.