Prof. Arup Kumar Raychaudhuri

Ph.D. (Cornell), FNA, FNASc

Elected into the fellowship in 1993 under the Physics section

Year of Birth: 1952.

Council Service: Council Service: 1998-2000

Specialization: Nanosciences & Technology, Experimental Solid State & Low Temperature Physics and Instrumentation Development

Profile image of Raychaudhuri, Prof. Arup Kumar


Distinguished Professor Emeritus, SN Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, JD Block, Sector 3, Salt Lake
Kolkata 700 098, W.B.

Office: (033) 2335 5706-8/208
Fax: (033) 2335 2733
Preferred Email:

© 2019 Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru.